Week 2 Research Project

by

I am changing the direction of my research project a little and my project will now be an oral history project based on the comments I received from a concerned citizen who was very involved in the convention center project. I scheduled an interview with Mr. Carney for this Sunday and I think I can borrow my friend’s phone which has a recording feature on it.  Mr. Carney seems very excited to help me with my project and has even offered to provide me with pictures of the restoration project in process. I have also emailed Gene Aleci, owner of Community Heritage Partners, but have not yet set up a definitive time to meet with him.  Additionally I have perused the website (http://newslanc.com/category/convention-center-series/) that Mr. Carney suggested I look at and it has a lot of very important information and tracks the convention center project from start to finish.  

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

